Ambient Clinical Documentation · Assurance Record
Nabla Copilot
Nabla · Ambulatory clinics and hospital-based care, in-person and telehealth · Cloud SaaS (web, iOS, Android, Chrome); Nabla Connect iFrame embed for EHRs without APIs
Decision summary
- Suitable for
- Health systems, academic medical centers, FQHCs and national providers (University of Iowa, Denver Health, CVS Health, University of Toledo Health); free tier for individual clinicians
- Documentary gate
- Failed
- Scenario match
- Matches this scenario — Enterprise ambient documentation
- Comparability
- Not yet comparable in this scenario
- Decision readiness
- HISTORICAL — Research only
- Documented evidence
- 3 of 5 evidence claims independently confirmed · confidence Moderate
- Critical unknowns
- No critical documentary gaps identified
- Last independent review
- 2026-08-27
independent reportNabla raised a $70M Series C in June 2025, bringing total funding to $120M, with proceeds going toward billing and coding capabilities in it…2025-06-17
Exact claim. Nabla raised a $70M Series C in June 2025, bringing total funding to $120M, with proceeds going toward billing and coding capabilities in its ambient scribe
- Source
- statnews.com
- Type
- independent report
- Published
- 2025-06-17
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- market_durability
- Score contribution
- Feeds market durability
Independent source. Methodology and sample vary by report; read the underlying method.
Open statnews.compress releaseNabla's ambient AI is used by 85,000 clinicians across more than 130 healthcare organizations (University of Iowa, Denver Health, CVS Health…2025-06-17
Exact claim. Nabla's ambient AI is used by 85,000 clinicians across more than 130 healthcare organizations (University of Iowa, Denver Health, CVS Health); live ARR grew 5x in 6 months; integrates with Epic and 20+ EHRs
- Source
- nabla.com
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2025-06-17
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- excerpt_matched
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- deployment_traction
- Score contribution
- Feeds deployment traction
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open nabla.compress releaseUniversity of Toledo Health scaled Nabla system-wide after an 8-week pilot cut time to chart closure by 29% and reduced documentation backlo…2026-03-31
Exact claim. University of Toledo Health scaled Nabla system-wide after an 8-week pilot cut time to chart closure by 29% and reduced documentation backlogs from 400+ to under 30 open charts; Nabla integrates directly with Epic
- Source
- prnewswire.com
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2026-03-31
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- excerpt_matched
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- deployment_traction
- Score contribution
- Feeds deployment traction
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open prnewswire.comindependent reportNabla supports SMART on FHIR, SSO/SAML/SCIM, joined the Epic Toolbox for Ambient Voice and launched Nabla Connect (Oct 2025) for bidirection…2026-07-07
Exact claim. Nabla supports SMART on FHIR, SSO/SAML/SCIM, joined the Epic Toolbox for Ambient Voice and launched Nabla Connect (Oct 2025) for bidirectional sync; named EHR partners include Epic, athenahealth, Greenway, Nextgen and Oracle
- Source
- commure.com
- Type
- independent report
- Published
- 2026-07-07
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- excerpt_matched
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- interoperability
- Score contribution
- Feeds interoperability
Independent source. Methodology and sample vary by report; read the underlying method.
Open commure.comcustomer caseIn a randomized clinical trial at UCLA Health (NEJM AI 2025) of 238 physicians across 14 specialties and 72,000 patient encounters, Nabla us…2025-11-26
Exact claim. In a randomized clinical trial at UCLA Health (NEJM AI 2025) of 238 physicians across 14 specialties and 72,000 patient encounters, Nabla users reduced time per note by an estimated 41 seconds (from 4 min 30 sec to 3 min 49 sec) - a 9.5% larger reduction than the control arm, statistically significant (P=0.02).
- Source
- uclahealth.org
- Type
- customer case
- Published
- 2025-11-26
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- economic_value
Self-reported case data. Selection effects and vendor collaboration bias are possible.
Open uclahealth.orgVerified provider experience is not yet publishable. Fewer than five independent provider organizations have contributed eligible reviews. Reviewer mode is off. Experience never changes documentary scoring, freshness, or rank.
Buyer lenses — evidence-backed bands (not a 0–100 rank)
Deployment, integration, data handling
- Integration maturity
- live — Listed on an EHR marketplace/partner program — live distribution.
- EHR path
- Epic, athenahealth, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle
- FHIR / API
- Documented
- SSO
- Supported
- PHI / BAA
- PHI encrypted at rest (AES-256) and in transit (TLS); hosted on Google Cloud Platform; HIPAA- and GDPR-aligned; clinician reviews and signs drafts · BAA available
- Security attestations
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, CHAI Applied Model Card
- FDA status
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No FDA listing found for this product's functions in the tracked category.
What would close it. An FDA 510(k)/De Novo listing, or a clear statement that no regulated function is claimed.
- Pricing
- Not officially published - third-party reported ~$119/mo Pro tier (up to ~$239/mo with full EHR write-back); free tier; custom enterprise pricing
Technical provenance
snap_8a8a4c9bb810aee3 · 2026-08-27T04:05Z · build 6a9fe1b
Forecast calibration is not in the public snapshot — shown as UNKNOWN rather than read from SQLite.
Known limitations
- Economic value evidence is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No independently verifiable ROI claim (peer-reviewed, audited case, or independent benchmark) is on file.
What would close it. An audited implementation report or peer-reviewed study with payback/throughput numbers.